CALL TODAY:  563-355-8686  
OR   309-799-8018

Testimonials

Protect Your Home with a Company You Can Trust

Thank you for choosing TMI! Your opinion means the world to us. If you don’t mind, please share your service experience with us. If anything didn’t go quite as planned, please call us immediately so we can make things right.

Click our social media links below for our latest reviews

Google Plus    Facebook    Angie's List

Huge shout-out to service manager, Tom, and right-hand man, John, for their sacrifice and quick reaction to gas leak. All is well now and would highly recommend!! Thank you again!

Mary R.

November 8, 2017 | Eldridge, IA

Would Recommend TMI because of their excellent service, professionalism, promptness and customer service.

Mary S.

November 8, 2017 | Davenport, IA

Mitch A. was our Service Tech and was thoroughly professional. We will request him for our next HVAC service.

Ron M.

November 4, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Prompt & Courteous. We have used your company on 4 different occasions at least. Both for our home and a property in Milan. Each time the servicemen have gone the extra mile to ensure all repairs are prompt, efficient and clean up the areas. We appreciate being able to contact a real person 24/7 and not just leave a voicemail. Highly recommend to anyone.

John A.

November 2, 2017 | Andalusia, IL

I have a commercial maintenance contract for a complex HVAC system through TMI. Mike Hofer is our assigned technician, and I could not be happier with the service provided by him. He explains everything he’s doing and why, then does it in a thorough, professional manner. On the rare occasions that he has not been available, the employees that have been sent in his place have also been great. I don’t think they’re the cheapest option out there, but for service that good, I’m willing to pay a little more.

Russ P.

November 4, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Shane and Kyle came out last Friday to install my new furnace and air conditioning. They were both very nice and professional and left my house in good order. Merry Christmas to me!!

Susan P.

October 30, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

TMI is great. They hire respectful and knowledgeable service techs. Our tech was very personable and professional.

Joseph C.

October 26, 2017 | Rock Island, IL

Maytag gas dryer repair. Timely and knowledgeable repair person. If I ever need an appliance repaired again I would want the same person!

Doug D.

October 26, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Love my TMI!!! Always taking great care of me. TMI has been very good to me. I always feel confident they are looking out for my best interest. I recommend TMI to a lot of people.

Susan P.

October 26, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Came early (benefit to customer) and was professional in every way. Service personnel was knowledgeable, answered questions without delay, cleaned up the work area before leaving, wore covers on his shoes so not to soil my carpet. I am completely satisfied with TMI.

Linda R.

October 25, 2017 | Moline, IL

We use TMI for home maintenance and we request Tom for any issues that include plumbing, water softener and installations. He’s very professional, high quality work and he gets the results we need.

Pat J.

October 24, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

The service man was on time and very helpful.

Bev L.

October 23, 2017 | Rock Island, IL

Prompt, on time and courteous. We use TMI for all of our heating, cooling and plumbing needs. They always show up when promised, the work is done right the first time and the costs are in line lime with those of other companies. Why would I look further?

Steve W.

October 20, 2017 | Colona, IL

Tim checked everything as part of your diamond service. I was impressed that it went beyond plumbing, asking if I had smoke and co alarms status of dryer vent tubing. First class job.

Robert P.

October 19, 2017 | East Moline, IL

He did a great job. Very thorough. Cleaning my furnace.

Nancy P.

October 19, 2017 |East Moline, IL

Great service by Tom!

Mathews G.

October 18, 2017 | East Moline, IL

My sister bought a home in Lowden, Iowa and we were lucky when the First Plumbers bailed to get Tom and his Assistant to sort out So Many issues that were missed in the inspection and walk thru! We were able to reach them prior to Labor Day weekend and the receptionist Actually Answers the PHONE! — Was super getting us scheduled for Tuesday after a holiday. There were so many compromised valves, faucets, toilet issues and out dated plumbing concepts, etc. My sister was very lucky not to have serious flooding. Tom has 40 years of experience and totally explained what was going on, out of code and what was need to update the entire home for the future! Thanks again for the Prompt, Courteous and Excellent Services.

Jody B.

September 22, 2017 | Lowden, IA

We have had a furnace replaced three years ago and just had a water heater replaced. Both times the technicians were very professional. Hats off to Mike who replaced the water heater 2 days ago, was extremely professional and quick. Thanks to TMI and pass our thanks to Mike as well.

Les S.

September 15, 2017 | Davenport, IA

TMI was prompt and very professional. The recent visit was just to check my heating unit before winter starts. They were friendly and explained all test results.

Mary B.

September 7, 2017 | Moline, IL


Really well. Pleasantly surprised that appointment was scheduled the following day. Master bath faucet was fixed, drain cleared. Guest bath, faucets and plug were replaced, drain cleared, leak repaired. Plumber was polite and professional. Spent several hours on project. Provided baseline estimate. Pricey, but it was a premium service. Service was warrantied.

Pamela H.

September 4, 2017 | Hampton, IL


The fix was simple, but I am not proficient enough to figure that out myself. They came out quickly, arrived on time, made the simple fix without trying to make it out to be something greater than it was. It was worth it to pay the trip fee to have a professional get it done, and particularly to know that they won’t try to up sell on un-needed services so that I can trust them to handle other issues that might arise in the future. I would highly recommend them for general maintenance needs.

Larry S.

September 4, 2017 | Davenport, IA

Very professional and polite. The technicians who have come to my house have taken the time to thoroughly explain what is wrong and how to proceed in the repairs.

Laurie G.

August 31, 2017 | Moline, IL

My wife and I are very satisfied with everyone we dealt with at TMI. We look forward to our air conditioning start up this summer.

Jill A.

August 29, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Great job Tom. Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Dick C.

August 26, 2017 | Matherville, IL

24 Hour Emergency Service

If you have a plumbing, heating or air conditioning emergency, know that when you call TMI you will talk to a live person who will locate the closest available technician to respond to your emergency quickly. Our technicians are cell phone dispatched and have their fully stocked service vehicles standing by to quickly respond to your needs 24/7. Call us today for your emergency needs: 1-800-383-2813.

TMI – Total Maintenance, Inc. Serving Illinois & Iowa

Schedule an appointment!

Schedule your appointment today with TMI - Total Maintenance, Inc.