CALL TODAY:  563-355-8686  
OR   309-799-8018

Testimonials

Protect Your Home with a Company You Can Trust

Thank you for choosing TMI! Your opinion means the world to us. If you don’t mind, please share your service experience with us. If anything didn’t go quite as planned, please call us immediately so we can make things right.

Click our social media links below for our latest reviews

Google Plus    Facebook    Angie's List

                                             When we call for help, you always respond quickly and get whatever is broken fixed.

Kat S.

April 12, 2018 |

Good people to work with. Prompt service and fair prices.

Jim T.

March 27, 2018 |

Excellent service. Were able and install a new water heater the next day. Had the total job completed in about 2 1/2 hours. Service person was very knowledgeable and explained all the details of the new water heater and installation. Everything was completed and cleaned up before he left. Will highly recommend.

Kathy H.

March 27, 2018 |

Our experience was very efficient and helpful.

Joe G.

March 27, 2018 |

Totally satisfied. My issue was addressed in a completely satisfactory manner. The technician seem very knowledgeable and was very friendly and respectful. I will use TMI again.

Donna N.

March 22, 2018 |

This service from TMI was my first time not using personal maintenance person.  I didn’t NEED to babysit a thing as I’ve had to do in the past.  They handled it like pros.  The tech had a part on hand.  Thank you to the scheduler, tech and management for taking ownership of the appointment.

Mike M.

January 1, 2018 | Rock Island, IL

Had my water heater replaced today. Tim and Blake did a great job. They worked hard, explained things, made sure things were turned back on, and cleaned up. They were pleasant and respectful.

Della D.

March 28, 2018 |

Professional serviceman. Found the problem and fixed it. I thought the problem was the thermostat. Another company had just replaced the thermostat not that long ago, however. The serviceman told me he would check everything in the furnace first, and found the real problem. He fixed it and the furnace is working great.

Jean V.

April 13, 2018 |

No hot water this a.m. 🙁 TMI was here within 45 min. of my phone call.  Mike explained in detail what the problem was and corrective action for future.  Thx a million Mike and TMI.  Your professionalism and for exceptional customer service.

Charlotte P.

March 2, 2018 | Port Byron, IL

                            Service technician completed the work in a timely manner and was polite and explained all that he did.

 

Joseph C.

April 12th, 2018 |

Water heater troubles. Stan came out and got it going for us. Since we have had troubles with it in the past, we decided to get a new one installed by TMI. Stan was able to come out the next morning at 8am. He was on-time, installed the water heater and removed the old one. Got the job done in a very timely manner. You wouldn’t know he had even been here. Everything was left clean and tidy. He was very professional. Also, a shout out to Holly in the office who has fielded my phone calls with the water heater problems. She was great to work with. Got everything scheduled very timely, and was very pleasant. Thank you!!

Elisa K.

March 27, 2018 |

The sales rep as well as the installation technicians were prompt and thorough with the needed replacement of our furnace. Thank you!

Paul H.

March 27, 2018 |

A friend had given TMI a glowing report, so when a plumbing issue arose, we decide to try them. Tom was professional, friendly, informative in terms of explaining what he needed to do and got the job done. We were very satisfied and plan to use TMI again.

David B.

March 27, 2018 |

Excellent work and Customer service. Very happy with the service and Plumber sent. Excellent customer service.

Steve H.

March 22, 2018 |

I have been a customer since 2001, but never have I appreciated TMI more than when I moved last year. The Home Warranty that came with the house was truly been put to the test – and TMI has always come through with flying colors! From the initial contact with the ever-cheerful and helpful Jane to visits from Tim, Blake and others… TMI has each and every time exceeded expectations in promptness and quality of service.

Christopher B.

April 4th, 2018 |

When water was being blown all over the NE corner of my basement and coming out my washing machine stand pipe, I knew I had a problem.  Of course it was nighttime, so I turned off all the water to stop the continual flow and pumping (or attempt by the ejector pump) to rid itself of the gray water from the house to the septic tank.  I called TMI, and a very knowledgeable and NICE young man was at my house in what I thought was record time.  After he made the diagnosis of a blockage in my exit pipe from the house to the septic tank beyond the 100 ft. mark, he referred me to another company that had the equipment to clear the clog about 166 ft. out from the house.  I greatly appreciated his promptness, getting his diagnosis and knowledgeable information, and his referral.   I have used TMI several times in the past and won’t hesitate to use them in the future!

Jinx K.

March 8, 2018 | Davenport, IA

TMI gives excellent service and I use Tom for all my plumbing needs and he answers all my many questions and does a great job.  I also purchased my furnace, air conditioner and water heater from TMI.  Great service and I like the fact that they cover their shoes when coming into my home to do their work.

Juanita M.

February 12, 2018 | Bettendorf, IA

TMI was extremely professional. Blake answered all our questions prior to beginning the work. He also asked if we were satisfied with the work. I have been a customer of TMIs for a complete HVAC and other services. Thank you!

Ed. H.

March 28, 2018 |

TMI did a great job.  Quick, helpful and informative.  Will certainly call again.  Thank you

Kay B.

February 2018 | Davenport, IA

I use TMI for my home and for my husband’s office – both heating, air and appliance repair.  They are always very professional and provide excellent customer service.  I would highly recommend them.

Tracy B.

February 2018 | Taylor Ridge, IL

TMI has given us excellent service.  There is a technician who is absolutely wonderful.  Mike Hofer has a great personality and he can fix anything!  We are very pleased because he comes right away and fixes everything!  He even fixed some sensors that were very difficult but he figured it out!  I hope you will recognize him with any awards that the company gives out!!!  Never let him retire!

Claire C.

February 2018 | Davenport, IA

I was very please with service man Mitch today. He explained everything in understandable detail and was very pleasant.  He fixed our furnace and found a big issue with our water heater that we have had to deal with for far too long…thanks Mitch your awesome!!

Tina R.

March 5, 2018 | Moline, IL

If you need fast and experienced service, this is the place to call.  Slightly pricier than other companies in the QC, but for good reason.  You get qualified, union plumbers and HVAC technicians that have access to a huge network of tools and knowledge needed to perform any task to completion.  The company is based on customer service and has been around for a long time with a fantastic customer service record.  Don’t question calling TMI for anything that you need done!  I was even provided a one year warranty after they completed the service at my property.

Malicor

February 2018 | Davenport, IA

Excellent Work

The guys were very polite and did excellent work.  They also installed our furnace in one day!  I recommend you to all of my friends.

Melissa P.

February 21, 2018 | Bettendorf, IA

I was very pleased with your technician. He was polite and careful of my carpet using his shoe covers.

Robert F.

March 28, 2018 |

I have had TMI Home Warranty for 20 years! I would not be without it no way!They are the best in every way! Thank you all!

Carla P.

January 26, 2018 | Davenport, IA

Clogged tub (toddler shoved item down the drain). Tim showed up and was even early. Cleared it and gave me a super great rate. My 3 year old loved him and kept following him around! Thanks!

Cari C

January 30, 2018 | Bettendorf, IA

Huge shout-out to service manager, Tom, and right-hand man, John, for their sacrifice and quick reaction to gas leak. All is well now and would highly recommend!! Thank you again!

Mary R.

November 8, 2017 | Eldridge, IA

I would highly recommend TMI!!! The blower on my furnace quit after normal business hours. I called TMI and they said they would have a tech call me. When the tech called, I told him what was going on and he walked me through getting it to work through the night. He said they might be able to squeeze me in the following day, which they managed to do. Dan, the tech came and had the problem figured out in probably 5 minutes!! I want to say a huge thank  you to TMI!! Everyone was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!! It’s nice that they have such friendly people working for them because it seems like that’s a rare thing anymore. THANK YOU again TMI!!!!!

Jane D.

January 4, 2018 | Davenport, IA

Fantastic service by serviceman Blake. He was on-time, courteous, and thorough in his explanation of the required repair. We have always experienced great service from TMI.

Kristin T.

January 5, 2018 | Bettendorf, IA

Would Recommend TMI because of their excellent service, professionalism, promptness and customer service.

Mary S.

November 8, 2017 | Davenport, IA

Called TMI about our dryer. The receptionist was very friendly and got us set up for service as quickly as possible. The serviceman was very nice and knowledgeable, and he got our dryer repaired within an hour. The cost was reasonable. We were happy that we didn’t need to replace it and he said he’d try to keep it running as long as possible. Thanks TMI!!!!

Jan J.

February 21, 2018| Moline, IL

Mitch A. was our Service Tech and was thoroughly professional. We will request him for our next HVAC service.

Ron M.

November 4, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Prompt & Courteous. We have used your company on 4 different occasions at least. Both for our home and a property in Milan. Each time the servicemen have gone the extra mile to ensure all repairs are prompt, efficient and clean up the areas. We appreciate being able to contact a real person 24/7 and not just leave a voicemail. Highly recommend to anyone.

John A.

November 2, 2017 | Andalusia, IL

I have a commercial maintenance contract for a complex HVAC system through TMI. Mike Hofer is our assigned technician, and I could not be happier with the service provided by him. He explains everything he’s doing and why, then does it in a thorough, professional manner. On the rare occasions that he has not been available, the employees that have been sent in his place have also been great. I don’t think they’re the cheapest option out there, but for service that good, I’m willing to pay a little more.

Russ P.

November 4, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Shane and Kyle came out last Friday to install my new furnace and air conditioning. They were both very nice and professional and left my house in good order. Merry Christmas to me!!

Susan P.

October 30, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

TMI is great. They hire respectful and knowledgeable service techs. Our tech was very personable and professional.

Joseph C.

October 26, 2017 | Rock Island, IL

Maytag gas dryer repair. Timely and knowledgeable repair person. If I ever need an appliance repaired again I would want the same person!

Doug D.

October 26, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Love my TMI!!! Always taking great care of me. TMI has been very good to me. I always feel confident they are looking out for my best interest. I recommend TMI to a lot of people.

Susan P.

October 26, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Came early (benefit to customer) and was professional in every way. Service personnel was knowledgeable, answered questions without delay, cleaned up the work area before leaving, wore covers on his shoes so not to soil my carpet. I am completely satisfied with TMI.

Linda R.

October 25, 2017 | Moline, IL

We use TMI for home maintenance and we request Tom for any issues that include plumbing, water softener and installations. He’s very professional, high quality work and he gets the results we need.

Pat J.

October 24, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

The service man was on time and very helpful.

Bev L.

October 23, 2017 | Rock Island, IL

Prompt, on time and courteous. We use TMI for all of our heating, cooling and plumbing needs. They always show up when promised, the work is done right the first time and the costs are in line lime with those of other companies. Why would I look further?

Steve W.

October 20, 2017 | Colona, IL

Tim checked everything as part of your diamond service. I was impressed that it went beyond plumbing, asking if I had smoke and co alarms status of dryer vent tubing. First class job.

Robert P.

October 19, 2017 | East Moline, IL

He did a great job. Very thorough. Cleaning my furnace.

Nancy P.

October 19, 2017 |East Moline, IL

Great service by Tom!

Mathews G.

October 18, 2017 | East Moline, IL

My sister bought a home in Lowden, Iowa and we were lucky when the First Plumbers bailed to get Tom and his Assistant to sort out So Many issues that were missed in the inspection and walk thru! We were able to reach them prior to Labor Day weekend and the receptionist Actually Answers the PHONE! — Was super getting us scheduled for Tuesday after a holiday. There were so many compromised valves, faucets, toilet issues and out dated plumbing concepts, etc. My sister was very lucky not to have serious flooding. Tom has 40 years of experience and totally explained what was going on, out of code and what was need to update the entire home for the future! Thanks again for the Prompt, Courteous and Excellent Services.

Jody B.

September 22, 2017 | Lowden, IA

We have had a furnace replaced three years ago and just had a water heater replaced. Both times the technicians were very professional. Hats off to Mike who replaced the water heater 2 days ago, was extremely professional and quick. Thanks to TMI and pass our thanks to Mike as well.

Les S.

September 15, 2017 | Davenport, IA

TMI was prompt and very professional. The recent visit was just to check my heating unit before winter starts. They were friendly and explained all test results.

Mary B.

September 7, 2017 | Moline, IL


Really well. Pleasantly surprised that appointment was scheduled the following day. Master bath faucet was fixed, drain cleared. Guest bath, faucets and plug were replaced, drain cleared, leak repaired. Plumber was polite and professional. Spent several hours on project. Provided baseline estimate. Pricey, but it was a premium service. Service was warrantied.

Pamela H.

September 4, 2017 | Hampton, IL


The fix was simple, but I am not proficient enough to figure that out myself. They came out quickly, arrived on time, made the simple fix without trying to make it out to be something greater than it was. It was worth it to pay the trip fee to have a professional get it done, and particularly to know that they won’t try to up sell on un-needed services so that I can trust them to handle other issues that might arise in the future. I would highly recommend them for general maintenance needs.

Larry S.

September 4, 2017 | Davenport, IA

Very professional and polite. The technicians who have come to my house have taken the time to thoroughly explain what is wrong and how to proceed in the repairs.

Laurie G.

August 31, 2017 | Moline, IL

My wife and I are very satisfied with everyone we dealt with at TMI. We look forward to our air conditioning start up this summer.

Jill A.

August 29, 2017 | Bettendorf, IA

Great job Tom. Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Dick C.

August 26, 2017 | Matherville, IL

24 Hour Emergency Service

If you have a plumbing, heating or air conditioning emergency, know that when you call TMI you will talk to a live person who will locate the closest available technician to respond to your emergency quickly. Our technicians are cell phone dispatched and have their fully stocked service vehicles standing by to quickly respond to your needs 24/7. Call us today for your emergency needs: 1-800-383-2813.

TMI – Total Maintenance, Inc. Serving Illinois & Iowa

Schedule an appointment!

Schedule your appointment today with TMI - Total Maintenance, Inc.

Schedule an appointment!

Schedule your appointment today with TMI - Total Maintenance, Inc.

TMI – Total Maintenance, Inc. Serving Illinois & Iowa

A Trusted Company!

Since 1973, TMI has been a reliable source providing solutions for heating, air conditioning, plumbing and appliance related services in Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois. We are committed to delivering honest and exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and the opportunity to work with you!

Winner-LogoLLUSeal-of-TrustBBBMSCA-StarAngie's List